Testimonials

At Five Star Painting, we’re committed to making sure you have a great experience. Be sure to check out some of our other reviews on Yelp! and Google+.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

I would highly recommend Five Star.

Oct 19, 2013 by Chandra

Ryan was very responsive to set up a time to quote the job and provided a detailed quote on site. Prices for a spattering of little jobs were very reasonable. He was able to review his crews' schedules right then and set up the job for a week later. Day of, Ryan emailed first thing in the morning to let me know his crew was going to be late due to a lingering job from the day before. I was VERY appreciative of the communication. His team did show up a couple hours later than anticipated, which did throw a wrench in my afternoon plans, but I was just happy to get the work done. Marcos was great - fluent English speaker, clarified any questions he had, and kept me informed through the work. They crew was very clean, conscientious, and the quality of the work was impeccable. The ceiling light work took longer than expected, but mostly because the guys are painters, not electricians, and some trial and error was required to get it all right. Ryan checked in personally with the crew during the day, and I was very impressed with the fact that he spoke fluent Spanish and could communicate with all of the crew, not just the foreman. Historically, I'm used to the person giving the quote disappearing after the quote is delivered, not communicating the project with the crew, being totally out-of-contact during the actual work, then resurfacing when it's time to collect payment. This experience was totally different and refreshingly so. I would highly recommend Five Star.


Ryan and his wife Shauna appear to be an excellent team and truly interested in building a client list based on integrity, trust, and quality

Oct 19, 2013 by M Pickett

Ryan's professionalism is flawless; his most outstanding quality seems to be his desire to do a good job and achieve customer satisfaction. He broke his estimate up so I could choose exactly how much I wanted done at once. I had several estimates; Ryan's was the second highest (and his company the newest) but I felt most comfortable with his thorough approach, communication skills, and flexibility in scheduling (he gave me a great choice of dates). Because I am rarely on email, he snailmailed copies to me, which I appreciated; he made sure that he or someone personally checked on the job each day, and he called me regularly. His painters showed up when they were supposed to and worked through. If I pointed out something that wasn't quite right, Ryan made sure it was fixed. For example, the trim on two small round (fixed) windows on the cottage was painted the base color, not the trim. I also threw a monkey wrench into the plan when I discovered a couple of nests on porch lamps the night before painting was to start. The painters carefully worked around these areas, avoiding them for both the pressure-washing and painting aspects. They caulked windows and some holes where an old antenna had been mounted, took down all the shutters (which I painted) and put the shutters back up again. I provided the deck seal and his crew did the sealing. Ryan and his wife Shauna appear to be an excellent team and truly interested in building a client list based on integrity, trust, and quality. I have several tenant houses on the farm and had had the same painter for decades. After he retired I was dreading looking for a reliable company to take his place; I feel that I may have found it in Loudoun's own 5 Star. I would (and already have) recommended Ryan Nokes and 5 Star.
PS: Ryan and Shauna, if you're reading this, the baby birds in both nests fledged and flew this week. I've painted the rest of the porch and sealed the remaining deck - thanks again for being so careful around them.


The painters were professional and their work was excellent!

Oct 19, 2013 by Douglas

We would gladly recommend Five Star Painting to friends and neighbors. We chose them because of their prompt service both in providing estimates and in following up with questions/e-mails. This reliability extended to completing the work itself. Paint crews arrived and completed the work in time. The painters were professional and their work was excellent! We were working on a short deadline as we were moving and getting the house ready for renters. Again, 5 Star did not disappoint and assigned additional painters to ensure the job was finished.
5 Star provides detailed estimates with room by room costs and provides an itemized list (including receipts) of all materials bought for the job, so you know exactly what you are getting.
In addition to the detailed estimate, 5 Star took the time to come out and walk through the house again the day they started painting to ensure the job included all agreed-upon services. Tina was also helpful in choosing a color scheme and explained the various paint types, etc. She and Ryan also walked through on the final day to ensure everything was done well. In all honesty, they caught/saw things I would have missed.
Overall, we were very happy with the customer service and quality of the work and would use 5 Star again.


They Worked Hard and Did a Good Job

Oct 19, 2013 by Sarah

Prior to painting, someone from 5 Star came to my house to assess what I wanted done. They told me what type of paint I should buy for my projects; eggshell, semi-gloss, etc. I had purchased an Angie's List big deal, so the rep. told me to make a list of what I wanted to do in order of importance and they would accomplish what they could in the 7 hour period they would be there. Two men arrived promptly on painting day. I showed them what needed to get done, provided the paint, and they covered the floor services for protection. They worked hard and did a good job on a difficult set of walls from which I had removed wallpaper. I would definitely use 5 Star Painting again.


Five Star did a perfect job!

Oct 19, 2013 by Nancy

The entire Five Star Painting team was professional, conscientious, pleasant, easy to communicate with, punctual and they transformed our home into a very warm environment. We intend to hire Five Star Painting to paint the bedroom level of our home.


One Room of Interior Painting

Oct 18, 2013 by Sarah

It turned out well. They were professional. They got the work done in less than one day and it looks really good. We had no trouble scheduling the appointment. Overall, they were really good and we will have them back to do drywall repair in a different room.


Neat and Efficient

Oct 18, 2013 by Theresa

They were polite, neat and efficient. I did notice a lack of sanding on some walls and it was all corrected prior to 2nd coat. Very fair prices and well run business. My only complaints is they reattached wall plates on outlets , and paint was still not fully dry , so now some are stuck. But I did not instruct otherwise and they could not have known .


The Quality was Superb

Oct 18, 2013 by Cindy

These guys were great! They came on time, They were professional. They took care not to track dirt into my house. They finished the project in one day - it would have taken me weeks to do it myself!! The quality was superb. They even put the furniture I had moved myself back where it belonged. I would definitely call them again.


The Crew was Friendly, Clean, and Professional

Oct 18, 2013 by Kirk

Ryan showed up promptly to provide the estimate. The job was scheduled to last 2-3 days however the crew made it through all three rooms in one day - 10 hours The crew was friendly, clean, and professional. After the job was completed, we noticeed that there were a few areas that needed touched up, which were not noticed prior them leaving. One phone call to Ryan and he sent a person out to finish the next day. We look forward to completing the interior painting of our home and intend on using Five Star in doing so.


Punctual, Professional, Neat, Courteous and Friendly

Oct 18, 2013 by Gary

Great - Tina the estimator was wonderful. She was prompt and real pleasure to deal with. The crew - Javier, Sergio and Hugo were wonderful. They were punctual, professional, neat, courteous and friendly and treated my house better than I would have treated it had I painted it myself. They did a fabulous job and I will hire them again.


Five Star , USA 5.0 5.0 51 51 I want to take this opportunity to express my thanks to Five Star Painting for providing an outstanding service in painting the interior of my house. The customer service, timelin